My 3-Step Morning Skin Routine

Happy Wednesday everyone! Now that I’m back home for the summer and have a more flexible working schedule, I get to appreciate my morning time a bit more – especially since I’m a total morning person. However, I figured I’d show you the quick morning routine I’ve been using for most of the year. Below you’ll find all of the products I use and my step-by-step process.

*Please note that this is also done after showering (I shower in the mornings because my hair doesn’t agree with showering at night haha)

DSC_0807

  1. Cleanse- I have oily/combination skin and sometimes even just between getting out of the shower and getting dressed my skin is already kind of oily again, so I just use Simple Micellar water on a cotton pad to just cleanse my skin one more time before I use the rest of my products. However, if that doesn’t happen or I do all of this before I get dressed, then in the shower I use Dove white bar soap and a washcloth to scrub my face.
  2. Apply Skin Cream/Scrub- I use Adapalene Gel, which is a prescription skin cream that I get through my dermatologist because without it my skin is a nightmare, but I haven’t had real acne in years because of this stuff. I apply it all over my face with my hands, which are clean from my shower, and rub it into my skin. However, when I didn’t have access to this, a good charcoal scrub did wonders too.
  3. Moisturize- Once the skin cream has dried, I apply Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion all over my face, but most importantly around my lips and nose because for some reason I tend to get really dry and red skin there (even though it’s part of my T-zone). This lotion is perfect for during the summer because it’s not too heavy, however, I’ve discovered I’ll need something a little more moisturizing during the winter.

I do these steps every single day and I’ve been complimented so many times on my complexion. When I have the time, I do take some extra steps to help keep my skin clean so if you’d like to see a more pampered morning routine then like this post or comment down below! I’ll see you all back here next Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

