Blog Goals for the Summer

Happy Wednesday everyone! I cannot believe it’s nearly June, which means summer!! For me, with summer comes a lot more free time because instead of being a full-time college student, part-time worker, and managing my social life too, I only have to worry about two of those things! Summer allows me to grow, have more fun,  and motivate myself to do more things. In saying that, this post is going to be about how I would like my blog to grow throughout the summer. Here are some goals that I’d like to accomplish:

  • Upload twice a week- I’ve noticed that within the past few weeks I’ve been getting a more significant amount of likes and views on here than I was before. I started this blog with the intention of reaching people who are interested in the same things I am and to have somewhere to allow my creativity to flow. For me it’s not about the numbers – if I reach five people then that’s great, if I reach 100 then that’s great too! However, with more people coming here, I would like to have a little more content to keep them interested. I’m going to continue to see if this pattern of views continues and if it does then there will be an upload change coming!
  • Use my DSLR- I started up this blog while in the middle of this school year, essentially, and I didn’t bring my Nikon DSLR camera with me to school. This means that any photos you’ve seen on here haven’t been any more professional than an iPhone camera. That being said, I’d really love to start incorporating some better quality photos into my posts, using my actual camera and editing software (Adobe Lightroom for anyone who is curious). Also, flatlays will become a thing once I get home.
  • Reveal myself- Even though I’ve had this blog for months now, I still haven’t uploaded an actual photo of myself to show you all who is behind this blog. This again has to do with the fact that I don’t have my Nikon and editing stuff at school with me, but it’s coming!
  • Private domain- One thing I’ve been looking into is getting a private domain for this blog because it’s way more professional and it just looks nicer when posting the link to here on social media and such. However, that’s quite an investment and I’d like to see my blog grow a little more to make sure it’s worth it. If this goal is reached it’ll probably be one that happens toward the end of the summer.

Those are the main goals I have for my blog this summer and I’m going to try really hard to make it happen. It’s thanks to you all who read my blog too that motivate me to continue a grow through this platform. I’ll see you here next Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

