April Monthly Favorite

Happy May everyone! I find it so crazy that April has come and gone, and that summer is nearly here. I can’t say I’m complaining, though. That being said, today’s post is a monthly favorite for April. It took me a little while to figure out what I would talk about because I haven’t really tried any new beauty products, but there was one things I had to buy this month that is more of a beauty tool: a new curling wand.

I’m the type of person that uses things to their death. I already had a curling wand, but I had been using it for 7 years and it finally died on me. I didn’t think buying a new one from the same company would give me different results when styling my hair, but it did! I use a 1-1/2 inch ceramic curling wand by Remington. It has all of the same features as my last one, but the newness of it definitely showed. The loose waves I create with it last way longer throughout the day, even into second-day hair, and the waves themselves just look nicer than they did before. There are also some added perks to the wand, such as:

  • only takes 30 seconds to heat up
  • comes with a heat glove to protect your hand from the open barrel
  • easy to use
  • rotating wire plug which is so nice because you never have to worry about the wire ripping open from twisting it around
  • inexpensive at around $20

If you’re in the market for a new curling wand, then I highly recommend the Remington one. Plus, the last one I had from them lasted seven years, it basically paid for itself. Comment below a product you’ve been loving this month and follow if you like the content. (: See you all next Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

